Ringette Hall of Fame

2019 Junior National Team


March 17, 2021

Ringette Canada today announced that it has inducted the 2019 Junior National Team into its Hall of Fame in the team category. The Ringette Canada Hall of Fame recognizes the outstanding contributions to the development of the sport of ringette and the outstanding achievements of ringette athletes, coaches, officials and administrators across Canada.

“It is my honour to be able to recognize this well-deserving team with an induction into our Hall of Fame,” said Angie Milbury, Ringette Canada president. “This recognition is a testament to not only the success this team has achieved but to the passion and dedication they have for the game.”

“It is a great honour to have the 2019 Junior National Team inducted into the Ringette Canada Hall of Fame. As a coach, I am beyond proud of these athletes and truly feel privileged to have helped them navigate this amazing journey while working  together to achieve our common goals,” said head coach, Lorrie Horne. “There is no doubt that all 22 athletes and the staff members worked hard and made sacrifices that played a pivotal role in us capturing the third consecutive world junior championship title for the program. Together, this team will walk as champions for the rest of their lives.”

The 2019 Junior National Team had a 7-6 comeback win against Finland in their first game of a best two out of three series at the 2019 World Ringette Championships held in Burnaby, BC. In the following game, they won 9-7 to secure the Championship title.  The following athletes and team staff were part of the 2019 Junior National Team: Emilie Cunial (Beaconsfield, QC), Marie-Ève Dubé (Blainville, QC), Lydia Duncan (Mitchell, ON), Mégane Fortin (Blainville, QC), Meghan Hanton-Fong (Waterloo, ON), Kiana Heska (Surrey, BC), Taylor Hildebrand (Oak Bluff, MB), Emma Kelly (Nepean, ON), Grace MacKenzie (Stillwater Lake, NS), Maddie MacLean (St. Jacobs, ON), Jasmine Ménard (Gatineau, QC), Jasmina Morroni (Blainville, QC), Sara Plouffe (Gatineau, QC), Emily Power (Mississauga, ON), Ariane Sagala (Notre-Dame-De-L’Île-Perrot, QC), Ann Sauve (Strathmore, AB), Torrie Shennan (Edmonton, AB), Britney Snowdon (Moncton, NB), Laura Soper (Mississauga, ON), Brett Van Nieuw Amerongen (La Salle, MB), Julie Vandal (Gatineau, QC), Marla Wheeler (Dalemead, AB), Lorrie Horne – Head coach (Sherwood Park, AB), Assistant coaches – Chris Belan (Calgary, AB), Carrie Hartley (Ottawa, ON), Danielle Hildrebrand (Oakbank, MB), Heather Konkin (Edmonton, AB), and Jacinda Rolph (Stony Plain, AB), Melinda Krulicki – athletic therapist (Red Deer, AB), James Clock – strength and conditioning coach, and Manon Bordeleau – team manager (Chicoutimi, QC).

Territory acknowledgement

While we are a proud Canadian organization, we acknowledge that our head office is located on traditional unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg People, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. Ringette Canada extends our respect to all First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples for their valuable contributions to this land. We are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Stay in the know

Join our newsletter to receive updates on ringette games, news and blogs.

Contact Us


c/o House of Sport, RA Centre
2451 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7

© 2024 Ringette Canada | Branding and Website design by Xactly Design & Advertising | Privacy Policy | Website Disclaimer