Canada Winter Games

A Canadian celebration of youth, sport and community

First held in Quebec City in 1967, the Canada Winter Games is Canada's largest multi-sport competition for young athletes.

Held every two years, alternating between summer and winter, the Canada Games are seen as a stepping-stone towards international level competition. The next generation of world and Olympic champions find their competitive edge at this celebrated Canadian event.

Ringette has been part of the Canada Winter Games since 1991. Athletes have been training long and hard to represent their province or territory at the next Games, which will take place in Prince Edward Island in 2023.

Mask Group 9
Group 464

Territory acknowledgement

While we are a proud Canadian organization, we acknowledge that our head office is located on traditional unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg People, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. Ringette Canada extends our respect to all First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples for their valuable contributions to this land. We are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Stay in the know

Join our newsletter to receive updates on ringette games, news and blogs.

Contact Us


c/o House of Sport, RA Centre
2451 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7

© 2024 Ringette Canada | Branding and Website design by Xactly Design & Advertising | Privacy Policy | Website Disclaimer