World Ringette Championships

The most exciting event in our sport

The World Ringette Championship (WRC) is the premiere international event for our sport.

The first WRC was held in 1990 in Gloucester, Ontario and the event continues to inspire players around the world to strive for excellence.

Ringette Canada proudly selects and prepares teams to represent our nation at this electrifying international event. Get all the details on the 2023 World Ringette Championships now!

Mask Group 9
Component 28 – 1

Competing at the highest level

Held every two years in participating countries, the WRC gives players the chance to shine on an international level. The excitement in the arena is palpable as teams from six countries compete for the title of world champion. Competing nations include Canada, Finland, USA, Sweden, Slovakia, and the Czech Republic.

The competition is divided into three separate categories: Senior Division, Junior Division, and President's Pool. Senior teams compete for the coveted Sam Jacks Trophy. Winners of the Junior and President's Pool categories are awarded the Juuso Wahlsten Trophy and President's Pool Trophy, respectively.


Territory acknowledgement

While we are a proud Canadian organization, we acknowledge that our head office is located on traditional unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg People, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. Ringette Canada extends our respect to all First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples for their valuable contributions to this land. We are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Stay in the know

Join our newsletter to receive updates on ringette games, news and blogs.

Contact Us


c/o House of Sport, RA Centre
2451 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7

© 2024 Ringette Canada | Branding and Website design by Xactly Design & Advertising | Privacy Policy | Website Disclaimer