Ringette Canada announces major officials attending 2023 National Championships

The 2023 Canadian Ringette Championships, presented by Annabelle will get underway in Regina, Saskatchewan on April 10th and teams from across the country will compete for national titles in the U16 and U19 divisions, as well as the National Ringette League championship title. Ringette Canada today announced the major officials who have been selected to attend the National Championships.

The officiating team at the event will consist of one director of major officials, six supervisors, 33 on-ice officials and 12 shot-clock operators. They include:

Director of Major Officials:

Chad Weatherall Sherwood Park AB

Official Supervisors:

Iris Todd Edmonton, AB

Paul Shipman Winnipeg, MB

Janyce Gunn Oshawa, ON

Melody Harder Abbotsford, BC

Jaki Leckman Burnaby, BC

David Singh St Lazare, PQ

Natalie Fortin Ottawa, ON

Luc Melanson Dieppe, NB

Danielle Lalonde Ottawa, ON

On-Ice Officials:

Aaron Armstrong Tisdale, SK

Robert Drury Whitby, ON

Alex Hanes Bath, ON

Geri Lamers Wasaga Beach, ON

Christopher Faulds Waterloo, ON

Brent Bunting Barrie, ON

Karen Meek Bowmanville, ON

Courtney Pettitt St.Catherines, ON

Laura Hickling Courtice, ON

Kirstie Jones Tillsonburg, ON

Chris Feher Waterloo, ON

Steve Baker London, ON

Marc St-Hilaire Notre-Dame-des-praries, PQ

Lauréanne Cazabon Vercheres, PQ

Benoit Ducharme Montreal, PQ

Anne-Marie Turgeon Contrecoeur, PQ

Luke Faulkner Fredericton, NB

Sylvie Dubois Sherwood Park, AB

Melanie Stewart Port Coquitlam, BC

Amanda Pukalo Langley, BC

Brandon Miller Ottawa, ON

Stephanie Black Nepean, ON

Mario Périard Rockland, ON

Patrick McKee Nepean, ON

Eve Berthelot Ottawa, ON

Emmanuelle Bourbeau Gatineau, PQ

Mathieu Leduc Gatineau, PQ

Caroline Larocque Gatineau, PQ

Sylvie Bohemier Calgary, AB

Angela Burger Calgary, AB

David Jones Beaver Bank, NS

Becky Jamieson Sunderland, ON

Shot-clock operators supervisors 

Nancy Desfonds Gatineau, QC

Mike Murphy Fredericton, NB

Shot-clock operators:

Brenda King Dundurn, SK

Scott J McCrae Saskatoon, SK

David Saunders Charlottetown, PE

Duane Miller Waterloo, ON

Sam Cormier Riverview, NB

Ethan Komel  Oshawa, ON

Breanna Nembhard Oshawa, ON

Kevin Braithwaite Langley, BC

Sharon Smit Abbotsford, BC

Judy Renneberg Calgary, AB

The opening ceremony will be held on Sunday, April 9, games start Monday morning and finals will be held on Saturday, April 15th.

Territory acknowledgement

While we are a proud Canadian organization, we acknowledge that our head office is located on traditional unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg People, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. Ringette Canada extends our respect to all First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples for their valuable contributions to this land. We are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Stay in the know

Join our newsletter to receive updates on ringette games, news and blogs.

Contact Us


c/o House of Sport, RA Centre
2451 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7

© 2024 Ringette Canada | Branding and Website design by Xactly Design & Advertising | Privacy Policy | Website Disclaimer