Ringette Canada announces Major Officials attending 2024 Canadian Ringette Championships

Dieppe, NB–Ringette Canada is pleased to announce the major officials who have been selected to attend the 2024 Canadian Ringette Championships. 


The 2024 Canadian Ringette Championships, sponsored by Cavendish Farms, will kick off in Dieppe, NB on April 8, 2024. Teams from across Canada will compete for National Championship titles in the U16 and U19 divisions, while National Ringette League teams will battle for the title of NRL champion. 


The officiating team is comprised of the Officials Lead, 12 supervisors, 33 on-ice officials, and 10 shot-clock operators. Please see below for the full list of officials. 


Officials Lead:

Karen Meek, Bowmanville, ON


Officials Supervisors:

Natalie Fortin, Ottawa, ON

Lorie Grant, Kitchener, ON

Janyce Gunn, Oshawa, ON

Danielle Lalonde, Ottawa, ON

Blair MacGregor, Saskatoon, SK

Luc Melanson, Dieppe, NB

Denise Pelletier, Tillsonburg, ON

Paul Shipman, Winnipeg, MB

David Singh, St Lazare, QC

Iris Todd, Edmonton, AB


On-ice Officials:

Aaron Armstrong, Tisdale, SK

Steve Baker, London, ON

Eve Berthelot, Ottawa, ON

Stephanie Black, Nepean, ON

Monique Bohémier, Winnipeg, MB

Sylvie Bohémier, Calgary, AB

Emmanuelle Bourbeau, Gatineau, QC

Brent Bunting, Barrie, ON

Angela Burger, Calgary, AB

Georges Cormier, Memramcook, NB

Sylvie Dubois, Sherwood Park, AB

Benoit Ducharme, Montreal, QC

Robert Drury, Whitby, ON

Luke Faulkner, Fredericton, NB

Jocelyn Goldhawk, London, ON

Jasper Greysson-Wong, Calgary, AB

Alex Hanes , Bath, ON

Laura Hickling, Courtice, ON

Tamara Hyska, Squamish, BC

David Jones, Beaver Bank, NS

Kirstie Jones, Tillsonburg, ON

Caroline Larocque, Gatineau, QC

Marjorie Legros, McMasterville, QC

Brandon Miller, Ottawa, ON

Jamie Nelson, Calgary AB

Danielle Neumann, Edmonton, AB

Courtney Pettitt, St.Catharines, ON

Emily Pokol, Calgary, AB

Evan Sharp, Squamish, BC

Melanie Stewart, Port Coquitlam, BC

Anne-Marie Turgeon, Contrecoeur, QC

Marc St-Hilaire, Notre-Dame-des-Praries, QC

Katelyn Wilson, Sarnia, ON


Shot Clock Supervisors

Nancy Desfonds, Gatineau, QC

Mike Murphy, Fredericton, NB


Shot Clock Operators

Kevin Braithwaite,  Langley, BC

Jamie Doerbecker, Elmira, ON

Brigitte Laplante, Memramcook, NB

Darrin Kruger, Saskatoon, SK

Breanna Nembhard, Edmonton, AB

Mario Périard, Rockland, ON

Judy Renneberg, Calgary, AB

David Saunders, Charlottetown, PE

Jodi Sheppard, Oak Bluff, MB

Sharon Smit, Abbotsford, BC


The 2024 CRCs commence with the opening ceremonies on April 7, 2024. Stay up to date on CRC info here.

Territory acknowledgement

While we are a proud Canadian organization, we acknowledge that our head office is located on traditional unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg People, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. Ringette Canada extends our respect to all First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples for their valuable contributions to this land. We are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Stay in the know

Join our newsletter to receive updates on ringette games, news and blogs.

Contact Us


c/o House of Sport, RA Centre
2451 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7

© 2024 Ringette Canada | Branding and Website design by Xactly Design & Advertising | Privacy Policy | Website Disclaimer