U17 La Rèleve athletes announced

Ringette Canada is pleased to announce the athletes that will be participating in the 2022 U17 La Relève event. The 61 athletes will take part in this High Performance event to be held in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia from July 28-31, 2022 .


La Relève U17 is a fun and intense event that will bring together ringette athletes born in 2006 to participate in a series of high calibre games, training sessions and off ice activities. Participants will gain skills and knowledge regarding high performance ringette programming. Coming out of this event, athletes will have a sound understanding of what it takes to be a high performance athlete and gain the confidence to continue to strive for excellence on the high performance  pathway. 


The following athletes will participate in La Relève 2022: 



Addison Herbert Edmonton 

Addison Hough Standard 

Aeva Lott Red Deer 

Gianina Mutiso Calgary 

Hadley Guenther Red Deer 

Lauren Lesko Calgary 

Lola McConaghy Calgary 

Mackenzie George Calgary

 Megan Kilpatrick Red Deer 

Miami Sinclair St Albert 

Olivia Hwang St. Albert 

Payton Russell Calgary 

Teagan McIntyre Sherwood Park 

Tessa Brown Calgary 


British Columbia

Erika Pilkington North Vancouver 

Gracie Phillips North Vancouver 



Ariel McPeek Winnipeg 

Cassidy Perreault St Jean Baptiste 

Emma Ginter Niverville 

Gabrielle Besignano Beausejour 

Jersey Friesen Blumenort 

Taylor Wilton Winnipeg 


New Brunswick

Cassidy MacLeod Cocagne

Cynthia LeBlanc Haute-Aboujagane

Gabrielle Gosselin Memramcook 

Karisa Gautreau Bouctouche 

Taylor Beal Cap Pele 

Ava MacDonald Cole Harbour 


Nova Scotia

Heidi McCullogh Halifax 

Leah Mombourquette Stillwater Lake 

Lydia Doyle Middle Sackville 

Samantha Mason Cole Harbour 

Zoe Murphy Timberlea 



Abbi Beck Stittsville 

Adrie Johns North Bay 

Alexis McGuire Arnprior 

Brynna King Toronto 

Emilie Couturier Stittsville 

Geneviève Robichaud Ottawa 

Jaidyn McGuire Arnprior 

Jessica Chapman Waterloo 

Kailee Leskiw Ottawa 

Katelyn Barteaux Kanata 

Maya Howard Gloucester 

Mia Fioravanti Stittsville

Molly MacDougall Stittsville

Morgan Forrest Ottawa

Thalia Nalley Ottawa 

Zoe Vigar Burlington


Prince Edward Island

Cassidy Morrison Charlottetown

Dayna Dingwell Souris 

Lucy MacPhee Souris



Annabelle Sylvestre Beloeil 

Ariane Mandeville Blainville 

Coralie Beauregard Sainte-Julie 

Julianne Bédard Blainville 

Maya Coutu Laval 

Ophélie  Vivier McMasterville 



Jetta McCrae Saskatoon 

Peyton Weisgarber White City 

Taylor Johnston Regina


For more information about the Junior National Team program, contact us via TeamCanada@ringette.ca

Tags: ,

Territory acknowledgement

While we are a proud Canadian organization, we acknowledge that our head office is located on traditional unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg People, and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. Ringette Canada extends our respect to all First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples for their valuable contributions to this land. We are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Stay in the know

Join our newsletter to receive updates on ringette games, news and blogs.

Contact Us


c/o House of Sport, RA Centre
2451 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7

© 2024 Ringette Canada | Branding and Website design by Xactly Design & Advertising | Privacy Policy | Website Disclaimer